You can manage all of your listings from the Listings tab in Edit Mode. From here, you can add listings manually, edit listings, view listings, and change listing settings such as status, visibility, and auto-update.


Viewing & Editing Listings

Listings are ordered by the date on which they were entered in the MLS, with the most recently added listings first. If you have more than 25 listings, they are shown using multiple pages.

To view a listing, simply click the blue link with the address and MLS number of the listing. This will take you to the listing page.

To edit a listing, either go back to the Listings page and click the edit link corresponding to that listing, or you can click the Edit This Listing link at the top of its listing detail page while in edit mode.


Listing Status

Your listings will be grouped into one of three categories: activeclosed, or inactive. You can see a listing’s status on the Listings tab in Edit Mode.

You can edit a listing’s status by clicking on the status link on the Listings page or by editing the listing details.


Active Status means that the listing is available and will be displayed on your website. You cannot edit an active listing’s status if the listing is set to auto-update.


Closed Status means that the property is no longer active. Marking a listing as closed allows you to feature the listing on your website by adding additional information about the property, such as the closed date, closed price, and any notes you may have. You can change a listing to Closed Status by clicking its current status on the listing Tab in edit mode.


Inactive Listings are highlighted in red on your Listings page and are your past listings that are no longer on the market. These listings do not display on your website. They will automatically be deleted after 100 days unless you change the status to closed or turn auto-update off so you can edit them manually. If your listing goes active again after a period of inactivity, the auto-updater will detect it and act accordingly.


Listing Visibility

On the Listings management page, there is a column titled “Visible”, which indicates your listings’ visibility status. Hiding a listing is a better alternative to deleting it (especially for auto-updated listings). To change the visibility settings for a listing, simply click on the visibility icon for that listing.

If a listing is visible, it will be marked with an eye icon and will display on your website.

If a listing is hidden, it will be hidden from website visitors and is marked with a faded, crossed out eye icon.

Also, if you are on a listing’s edit page, you will see a “Hide this listing” checkbox at the top of the edit page. This is another spot where you can control a listing’s visibility, but make sure you click the “Save Listing” button when done.


Note: Inactive listings are always hidden.


Auto-Update

You have the option of setting your Elite Website to find and add your listings automatically. Listings that are set to auto-update are marked with an icon of blue circular arrows on the Listings tab in Edit Mode. To turn auto-update on or off, simply click the auto-update icon of the listing you wish to edit.

You can also edit the auto-update setting from the edit screen of a specific listing.

For more on Auto-Update, such as finding missing listings, new listing updates, and managing auto-detected listings, read our full article on Auto-Updated listings.


Deleting Listings

The process for deleting listings varies depending on the management settings for the listing.

If a listing is being managed manually (in other words, auto-detection is off), when you click the delete icon for the listing, you will be asked if you are sure that you want to delete the listing. If you are sure, click OK and the listing will be deleted.


Note: If you change one of your auto-updated listings to manual and then delete it, it may reappear if it still exists in your MLS. To prevent this from happening, you can hide a listing instead of deleting it. The listing will not be visible to your website visitors, but it will remain on your Listings tab.

If a listing is set to Auto-Update and has an active status, instead of a delete icon you will see a “not mine” link. When you click this link, you will be taken to a page asking to confirm that the listing, and all listings associated with that agent, are indeed not yours. If the listings are not yours, click the “Remove Listings” button at the bottom of the page. This will turn off auto-update for all related future listings as well. If an auto-updated listing is yours but you do not want to display it on your website, you must hide the listing rather than deleting it. On the Listings tab, simply click the “Visible” eye icon corresponding to the listing you wish to hide, and it will not display to your website's visitors.


Why can’t certain listings be deleted?

If you are using our auto-update feature, we search the MLS for all of your current listings and add/update them on your website for you. If we find a listing in the MLS that is not on your website (as judged by the MLS number and address), we will add it for you (even if you tried to delete it from your website). If we find the listing on your website, then we will not re-add the listing. That’s why it is better to hide auto-updated listings rather than to delete them.

If you do not want to feature any of your Inactive listings, you have the option of deleting them all from your Listings page. Please be absolutely positive that you do not want to feature any of these listings as Closed Listings before you delete them. Deleting them is irreversible. If you are positive that you do not want them, click the “Delete all inactive listings” link at the top or bottom of the Listings page. You will see a list of your Inactive listings. Review it carefully, then if you are sure you want to delete them all, click the “Delete Listings” button.